Bangladesh T20 Squad for India Tour 2019


Bangladesh T20 squad for India tour 2019. The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the final squad for the Twenty20 series ahead of the upcoming India tour. Tamim Iqbal, spinner Arafat Sani and fast bowler Al-Amin Hussain return to the team. Bangladesh will play three T20 and two Test match on this tour.

However, the national team’s star batsman, Sabbir Rahman Rumman, was not included in the T20 final squad for the tour of India. He was not expected to perform in the tri-nation Twenty20 series at the latest home ground. That is why he was dropped in this tour. Bangladesh vs India 1st T20 match will be played on 03 November 2019.

There are no new faces in this squad. But left-handed top-order batsman Mohammad Naim Sheikh remains the only undefeated cricketer. He has not yet made his international debut. However, Naim was in the last three-nation squad. Besides, leg-spinner Aminul Islam Biplob, who has suffered a finger injury, has also been included in the India tour squad.
Bangladesh T20 Squad for India Tour 2019
Right-arm pacer Al-Amin started his career in international cricket with limited over. But due to disciplinary problems, he had to return home unexpectedly from the World Cup 2015. After that also he played one year for the national team.

The latest red-green jersey has been worn on the field in the World Twenty20 in India. Then there is no one around the national party. Almost three years later, Al-Amin will return to the national team with a series that will be held in the same country.
Read More Sports News :

On the other hand, left-arm spinner Arafat Sani has been outside the national team since Al-Amin’s ten days ago. Al-Amin did not play international cricket after Bangladesh’s last match against New Zealand in the same tournament. Arafat Sunny did not come down the field after Bangladesh’s first match against Pakistan.

If everything goes well this time, the two bowlers will return to the field through the same series. In the 10 Twenty20 matches for Bangladesh, Sunny has 12 wickets, 24 wickets in 16 ODIs. Al-Amin, who was a specialist in T20 format, took 5 wickets for 20 matches. Apart from this, he has 39 wickets in 25 matches and 21 wickets in 14 matches in ODIs.

Bangladesh T20 Squad for India Tour 2019

Bangladesh T20I squad: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Tamim Iqbal, Litton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Mohammad Saifuddin, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Shafiul Islam.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here